Vision Street Wear

It was in 1976, when the sport of skateboarding experienced great and formative changes. At that time the plastic skateboard roller was just invented, the first outdoor skatepark was built in Florida, Alan Gelfand confessed the first Ollie and Vision Streetwear was born.

From the first minute it was clear that Vision was going to be something special. The Vision skateboard team then consisted of Mark Gonzalez, Lance Mountain, Tas Pappas, Duane Peters and Mark "Gator" Rogowski. They were the craziest and most innovative skateboarders at that time.

Vision understood the connection between the music scene and skateboard culture very early on. The Vision Skate Escape with Tony Hawk, Christian Hosoi and the Red Hot Chili Peppers was just one of many events.

But most importantly, Vision redefined skate and casual fashion with its crazy, colorful graphics. The Psycho Stick, the Aggressor and the Gator Pro model were the most popular graphics and innovative designs in the history of skateboarding.

Since its birth over thirty years ago, Vision has been thinking about how to stand out from the crowd and express the creative and independent attitude in skateboarding and street culture.

Vision Street Wear

Es war im Jahre 1976, als der Skateboardsport grossartige und prägende Veränderungen erlebte. Damals wurde gerade die Kunststoff-Skateboardrolle erfunden, in Florida wurde der erste Skatepark im Freien gebaut, Alan Gelfand hat den ersten Ollie gestanden und Vision Streetwear wurde aus der Taufe gehoben.

Von der ersten Minute an war klar, dass Vision etwas spezielles sein wird. Das Vision Skateboard Team bestand dazumal aus Mark Gonzalez, Lance Mountain, Tas Pappas, Duane Peters und Mark «Gator» Rogowski. Sie waren die Verrücktesten und innovativsten Skateboarder zu dieser Zeit.

Vision verstand sehr früh die Verbindung zwischen der Musikszene und der Skateboard Kultur. Das Vision Skate Escape mit Tony Hawk, Christian Hosoi und den Red Hot Chili Peppers war nur einer von vielen Veranstaltungen.

Das Wichtigste war jedoch, das Vision die Skate- und Freizeitmode mit ihren verrückten, farbigen Grafiken neu definierte. Das Psycho Stick, das Aggressor und das Gator Pro Modell waren die beliebtesten Grafiken und innovative Designs in der Geschichte des Skateboardings.

Seit der Geburt vor über dreissig Jahren überlegt sich Vision immer wieder, wie sie sich von der Masse abheben kann und die kreative und unabhängige Einstellung im Skateboardsport und der Strassenkultur zum Ausdruck bringen kann.